Breastfeeding and Safe Sleep Practices

This webinar will outline the American Academy of Pediatrics' (AAP) Safe Sleep Guidelines, their relationship to breastfeeding and the promotion of safe and exclusive breastfeeding practices in the clinical setting and home environment. Participants will learn how to leverage the conversational approach when working with families to support and protect breastfeeding that planning for safe sleeping environments for their newborn.

 

Learning Objectives:

  • Outline the American Academy of Pediatrics' (AAP) Safe Sleep Guidelines
  • Describe how these evidence-based guidelines promote safe breastfeeding practices
  • Demonstrate a conversational approach that supports and encourages families to breastfeeding and use safe sleep practices in the clinical setting and home environment.

 

 

  • Details
  • Course Information
  • Agenda
  • Pricing

Program Details

Date

10/16/2019

Time

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Location

Live Webinar From Your Computer
12:00 - 1:00 pm CENTRAL TIME
Live Webinar From, IL

Presented by

Contact Info

(800) 435-8316 x2486

Map & Directions

Course Information


Agenda


Please Note: Webinar starts 12:00 pm CENTRAL TIME
 
12:00 pm
Breastfeeding and Safe Sleep Practices
 
12:50 pm
Question & Answer Session
 
1:00
Webinar Concludes
 
 
Find Your Time Zone
  1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Eastern
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Central
11:00 am - 12:00 pm Mountain (MDT)
10:00 am - 11:00 am AZ (MST)
10:00 am - 11:00 am Pacific
  9:00 am - 10:00 am Alaska
  8:00 am - 9:00 am Hawaii

Pricing


Price

Registration Deadline

10/16/2019

What’s New With Medela?

My Education Programs

My Upcoming Live Programs

You are not registered for any Live Programs occurring in the next 60 days.

Browse Live Programs


My Current Online Courses

You are not registered for any Online Courses.

Browse Online Courses

or Sign In